Ashley Garcia Releases Statement In Regards To Leaving Smalls

Ashley Garcia, formerly of Smalls left her band last night. Her disbandment from Smalls was followed by 3 statements: On My Honor frontman Drew Justice commenting on the situation, The Sheds commenting on the situation and Smalls band members Billy and Britney. Two out of the three statements were posted by PropertyofZack. Ashley has posted a statement in regards to the initial statement/story via PropertyOfZack which has been causing an uproar over the internet . In her statement, Ashley also makes notes in any errors/rumours found in the initial statement.

Smalls will continue their current tour with On My Honor and The Sheds as a quartet, read Ashley’s statement below posted via PropertyofZack!

Related Stories:  
BlastHouse Release Statement In Regards To On My Honor, The Sheds Show At Venue

Read More

UM Review: G-Eazy -‘These Things Happen’


G-Eazy -These Things Happen
Label: N/A
Release Date: June 23, 2014
Reviewed By:Jaime Schultz

On June 23rd, up and coming hip hop star G-Eazy released his first full length album. For those who don’t know, G is an unsigned artist who’s been releasing mixtapes since 2010. This album has a lot of feature artists like Blackbear, Christoph Anderson, Anthony Stewart, Devon Baldwin, John Michael Rouchell, Remo, A$ap Ferg, Danny Seth, E-40, and Jay Ant. There’s sixteen songs on this album and every one is not only catchy as hell, but they all have an amazing flow to them.

Read More

Set It Off To Release New Album In October


Set It Off will be releasing a new album in October. Check out a song teaser below!

Read More

American Authors Announce Fall Headline Tour

imageAmerican Authors will be headlining the Honda Civic Tour this Fall with support from The Mowgli’sEchomsith, and Oh Honey. Pre-sale tickets go on sale Friday, August 25th with general tickets sales following on August 1st. Check out tour dates below!

Read More

Rixton Release Single “Wait On Me”

Rixton have released a new single called “Wait On Me Today” ahead of their upcoming North American Tour which will kick off on July 30th. Purchase the single on iTunes and stream it below!

Related Stories:
Rixton Announce North American Headline Tour The “Broken Heart Tour”

Read More

UM Review: The Ready Set -‘The Bad & The Better’


The Ready Set – ‘The Bad & The Better’
Record Label: Razor & Tie Records
Release Date: May 27, 2014
Reviewed By: Kathleen Carpo-Garcia

The Bad & The Better is the third studio album from The Ready Set. The pop rock act, consisting of Jordan Witzigreuter, had worked on the album since 2012, releasing an EP last year called “I’ll Be Waiting” as a preview for what was to come. The result is a fourteen-track album, filled with catchy songs bound to be on repeat on your iPod.

Opening the album is “Higher,” a tune about being in a dreamlike state and not wanting to wake up. The next song, “Freakin’ Me Out” is about a girl taking a guy aback by making the first move (all while being extremely catchy and danceable in the process!). In the songs that follow, whether they are upbeat or mellower, they all follow suit in the pop genre. One thing about the album is that it doesn’t flow as well as it could. The upbeat songs are mixed in with the slower ones. While the songs do sound good individually, listening to the album in one sitting can leave the listener feeling somewhat lost.

A notable track is “Castaway.” It’s different from the other songs in that it’s not about love or relationships; instead it’s a letter to anyone having a rough time, a reminder that we all have our own battles. A rap from Jake Miller on the track also helps it stand out. Another stand out track is “Give Me Your Hand (Best Song Ever).” It was released as a single in 2012, but it’s still a good song, as it is probably the catchiest one on the album.

Rating: 3.5/5
This album does have its high points but there is still room for improvement. However, it’s strong enough to stand on its own and win over longtime fans of The Ready Set and is sure to bring in new ones.

Connect with The Ready Set on the following websites:

UM Playlist: SCENE Fest


SCENE Music Festival took place over a month ago, and we put together a playlist from the two day festival highlighting some of many artists who played!

Read More

CONTEST: Real Friends - “Maybe This Place Is The Same And We’re Just Changing”


Real Friends released their debut album Maybe This Place Is The Same And We’re Just Changing on July 22nd via Fearless Records. UMusicians is happy to be teaming up with Fearless Records to give away TWO physical CD’s of the release.

Check out how to enter the contest + contest rules below!



  • Contest will run from July 23rd at 12:30pm EST to July 29th at 11:59pm EST
  • Winner will be contacted from 24-48 hours from the contest end date
  • Contest is ONLY open to Canadian and United States residents

LIGHTS Announces North American Tour


LIGHTS will be heading out on a North American tour in October and November in support of her upcoming album Little Machines. Check out the dates below!

Related Stories:
Lights Announces New Album ‘Little Machines’
LIGHTS Streams “Up We Go” From Album ‘Little Machines’

Read More

Gallery: This Gospel Tour
Features: Magic Man, Walk The Moon, Panic! At The Disco
Location: Crossroads KC -Kansas City, MO
Photographer: Katie Rich


Social Media Links


Facebook | Twitter | News

Haulix Industry Job Board

For those looking to work in the music industry, Haulix has put together weekly job boards consisting of various openings in a variety of jobs within the music industry. Check out the job board here